A time for everything

By turnx3

Sunlit branches

Wednesday
A lovely bright sunny day, but bitterly cold, with the high being well below freezing. So we decided to take our exercise at the gym in the afternoon. In the morning I put some laundry in, then did my Duolingo and some little jobs. When I returned to the laundry room to take the washing out and put it in the dryer, I made the sad discovery that the floor was awash with water! I mopped it up and Roger had a preliminary look, and started doing some research online. We then went to the gym, while the floor was drying off properly. Initially he thought it must be the seal round the door, but they don’t come cheap, and he read some comments that suggested making sure the seal was clean and not blocked. So we cleaned that out and ran a clean cycle on the washer with some white vinegar, and that seemed to run OK, so time will tell when I do another load in the morning!
Before I knew it, it was late afternoon, and I still didn’t have a blip. I just happened to look across the road and saw the late afternoon sun shining on the bare branches against the blue sky, and decided that would do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.