A time for everything

By turnx3

AbstractThursday

The story of the washing machine continues! I put another load in this morning and stayed close by for about 10 minutes and all seemed well, so I went upstairs to do some tidying up. When I returned- you’ve guessed it - the floor was awash again! Another panic call to Roger down in the basement! This time when Roger was examining the washer and the hook-ups, around the door seemed totally dry, but he noticed the exit pipe seemed a bit wet, and there was also water around the hole in the wall. So he thought maybe the drainpipe was blocked. He put some Drano down the pipe, and we left it while we went out for a swim - 50 lengths for me, Roger showed me up and did 58! When we got back he ran some hot water through it, and he thought it sounded as if it was running better. So, one more load went in, … and lo and behold, that was OK, so all being well, once again my resident handy man came to the rescue! By this time it was time for a fairly early dinner, before choir practice, praying that we had more people than last week, when we only had 7! Fortunately, our prayers were answered, I think we had about double that, and we had a good rehearsal!
Once again, I still didn’t have a blip for today, but on returning from choir and coming into the laundry room from the garage, it occurred to me I could bend the theme for Abstract Thursday, and use the inside of the washing machine - OK it’s an appliance rather than a utensil, but what could be more appropriate for the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.