The three cygnets.

It's been overcast. The hills invisible under low cloud and cold too.  I began the day energetically. Meditating(part of my exercise regime) setting the washing machine in action, feeding the birds, ordering mealy worms and sunflower hearts before breakfast then making notes of what needs doing next week and checking my bank account. After that I fell into sloth, doing crosswords and having a go at Wordle.  Got a result in no time so that's me hooked.
The rest of the day was rather a muddle.  Exercises got done but not much else.  They are taking longer than I expected.  Went to Birnie for my twenty minute walk. I haven't been for a while and I walked right round the loch which was good but my knee replacement knee suffered.  Used CBD when I got home.  It's soothing but I don't think it's doing much for the pain.  My good knee isn't hurting which is great and I think is due to the exercises. They helped quickly when I used them years ago.
It's dark now and the wind is getting up.  Howling in the chimney. We've got an amber warning for tomorrow and yellow ones for Sunday and Monday.  I'd like to go down to the coast somewhere.  I love crashing waves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.