The new resident ?

A lovely sunny day spent mostly indoors.  It was a no walking day when I had intended to go out in the car but it never happened,  I'm still getting to  grips with the exercises. Today's are mostly optional ones but I've chosen to do them as well.  If I went out my step count would be higher than it should be so I set Roomba to hoovering upstairs and downstairs and photographed birds out the window instead.  Since my resident robin Beaky disappeared last spring  my garden has been robin free but recently one has appeared.  It comes and goes and doesn't seem to settle.  Sussing out the territory and impossible to photograph.  If I'm around it's off.  Today, however, I caught it on the fence outside the kitchen window and later in the ground feeder where it actually made eye contact and didn't fly away.  Not very detailed photos as the camera was set with a high ISO for birds in flight.  I didn't risk changing it as I was expecting the robin to go at any moment. 
After lunch I spent time in the garden cutting down withered stalks and clearing up a bit.  Checked my snowdrops but it's still very cold and they have hardly moved on at all.  But it was nice to be out in the sun and see part of the garden full of green leaves from the bulbs that will soon be flowering.  I can hardly wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.