Detritus on Display.

A frosty morning. Had a lazy breakfast then got ready to go to Dysart for Elizabeth's birthday lunch.  I thought I had an 80th birthday card for her but couldn't find it.  Panic stations but I was able to get a nice replacement in the village store. Phew !    We all arrived at pretty much the same time and sat for ages, eating lovely food and gossiping to our heart's content. When we eventually we parted company  I looked to see if there were any cormorants on the rocks but there weren't  so I photographed detritus from the harbour displayed on some nearby sheds for my blip.  Came home to check over my bank account which I've ignored for quite a while. Pleased to see it's all in order in spite of having bought rather a lot of books. Roomba had been in action while I was out so downstairs looked quite tidy and I was able to lie on the sofa guilt free.  A very nice day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.