Arty Farty Flower Friday

MESSAGE: This is meant to be blurred, no need to adjust your eyes!

It's a long time since I last popped my old modified Helios lens onto my camera, and usually that's to get its lovely swirly bokeh. Well today I thought I'd just mess around to see what alternative effects I could get. I wanted the flower to be quite large in the frame without doing a lot of cropping, but the lens won't focus very close when attached to the Olympus. So I just accepted that it would be blurred and experimented to see what I ended up with. I did pop the photo through Topaz Sharpen AI software which brought out a bit of sharpness here and there.

So here you have it - like it or hate it, it's my Flower Friday blip! Thanks as ever to BikerBear Anni for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.