Fallen

A day mostly at home though I went for a short walk by the ponds in the afternoon. Two large beech trees were felled by Storm Arwen and blocked the path for a few weeks before chunks were taken out to clear the route. One of the trees was hollow and rotten inside and this one looks as if it was going that way. I did a rough count of rings when they were first cut and reckon they were about 150 yrs old.
I spent a lot of the day re-organising my food store under the stairs. This involved emptying a bookcase and moving it into the cupboard so I now have 6 shelves for storage and I can see what's there, a big improvement and it's created some space. Now I have to find a place for some of the books that didn't fit in the spaces in other bookcases.
This evening we ate one of our Christmas presents, a meal delivered to the house. We had a voucher and chose a Hebridean meal, smoked salmon, pork and black pudding, tipsy trifle and Mull cheddar and biscuits. There were various accompanying dishes as well, all very tasty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.