A day in the life

By Shelling

Screen evening

The sun has been blazing the whole day but without transmitting any warmth to us earthlings. The cold, strong wind put a stop to that. Quite a productive day, some things find their place, others gets sorted out and some gets sold or given away, there was even time for a walk, which is well needed.
Since right before Christmas I've had a pain in my middle joint of my left forefinger, it felt like an inflammation and the swelling made it impossible for me to play my guitar. I have psoriasis on my hands and I was worried that it could have started to affect my joints so I will have to stop playing. I had some blood tests taken to show if there was any sign of that happening but this morning I had the answer from the doctor saying everything looked normal and I would have to treat the swelling with a certain kind of mild medicin for a fortnight to make it better and to take it easy with playing. What a relief, I have not played at all for some time but now I will slowly start practicing again.

This evening I was invited to a screen evening by my former neighbours. First a Swedish film from the Gothenburg filmfestival, starting today, about a young girl with severe ADHD and how it affected her life marvellous acting by young actors but the story was a bit thin. After that we went across the road to another neighbour to watch the semifinals of the European championship in handball for men. Sweden played against France and "we" won the game so on Sunday we gather again to watch the finals against Spain. This is actually the first handball match I ever seen, I'm not a fan at watching sports on tv, but this game was actually quite exciting. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.