Living my dream

By Mima

A fishy day out

A last minute phone call this morning resulted in me collecting R, my hill-climb friend of yesterday, to take her fishing at Moeraki with my FFL. It's R's birthday and it was a surprise present.

I didn't fish. Instead I was delegated dog-sitter. See the extras for the two additional dogs: Reilly a huntaway pup, and Bryn a border collie. 

Both get along well with Bean and are wonderful dogs, except when Reilly decided to go on an adventure without telling me. It took me 40 fraught minutes to find her - stuck on the wrong side of a gate over a kilometre away. Phew.

The fishers returned with enough blue cod for all of us to have a good feed, and some for the freezers too.

A good day was had by all.

My apologies for lack of comments and responses yesterday and today. Time's short somehow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.