The second half of life..

By twigs

Disaster day....

Let me explain before you think something more dreadful has happened.....
Disaster #1 was knowing I didn't have enough milk for my morning coffee.  No problems - head down the road to buy some.  I just had to wait longer for my brew but at least I got it.
Disaster #2 was finding that I had no internet connection and was thus cut-off from the rest of the world.  It was a frustrating, marathon effort to get things sorted but by lunchtime I was relieved to be re-connected.
Disaster #3 happened in the afternoon.  I glanced out of the window to see my lettuce planter blowing across the campground in the strong winds that had come up......really strong winds.  I'd set the planter on the fence-line seat that surrounded the area and the winds had blown them off - I was relieved to find the lettuces survived relatively OK though so I still have some leaves left for tea tonight.

The rest of the day was spent relaxing once again, trying to keep out of the sun and building my energy for tonight's women's final match - go Ash Barty!

In COVID news today:  97 new community cases were reported and 7 people are in hospital.  116 Omicron cases have now been identified in the community.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.