The second half of life..

By twigs

Man from Atlantis

It was a nice, cruisey Sunday morning that was going very nicely until I bent over to put something in the fridge and 'ping'.......something in my back gave.  Noooooooo :(  I've spent the past 3 or 4 months working with the chiropractor to fix my last sciatic episode and things have been great.  I'm wondering whether it may be related to the new topper I've bought for my bed in the van?  Anyway, my first thoughts went immediately to my trip north to the Kaimanawas........was I going to be able to go?  I began to feel that it may not be a seriously bad injury and may be a more simple tweak.  I spent until mid-afternoon resting it as much as I could, putting into practice some of the management techniques I'd learned with the chiropractor and generally taking it easy.  'Taking it easy' though did involve driving to Picton, going to the supermarket where I was able to move reasonably well, then short walk down a hillside walk (where I found the Man from Atlantis emerging from the waters) and back uphill afterwards. Not great, but definitely OK.  Whilst I'm still feeling discomfort and being very careful I've been feeling a lot more confident about the way it feels this evening.  I'll know more tomorrow morning........fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.