Wild Outside..

Woke up to rain battering of the windows and the wind howling this morning. Relaxed morning with a meat free breakfast as Lady V was cooking.

Been off the boil on blip recently with things busy my end and just not having the time to blip regularly. My mojo is low and lack of light limits opportunity. 

Listened to an episode of Jeremy Kyle show on sounds app which was honouring holocaust survivors this week, wow what a listen...well worth a catch up. The evil and cruelty of the human race never ceases to amaze me. In other news scientists have discovered an object 4000 light years away in the milky way which omits a burst of energy exactly every 18 minutes. I've done some maths and it would take about 37,200 years to travel one light year so if we leave now we would be there in around 149 million years....now if that doesn't make us feel insignificant nothing will!

'Though I'm past one hundred thousand miles
I'm feeling very still
And I think my spaceship knows which way to go
Tell my wife I love her very much she knows
Ground Control to Major Tom
Your circuit's dead, there's something wrong'


David Bowie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.