Blowing in the Wind.

Over to see Dad this morning on the train. All pretty straightforward really. When I arrived Estelle was squirting water from the hosepipe into the drain in my Dad's back garden trying to clear a blockage in her own drain. It turns out this is not where the problem is, and they don't seem to be linked at all, other than both joining up to the main drain I hope she finds out where the blockage is.

My Dad (Or rather Mum!) has had a letter from someone trying to trace his family tree. Her Dad would be his Great Uncle (Or maybe Great Great Uncle) I have found a few old photos and with the help of my Dad we will fill in a few details for him. 

Another piece of mail my Dad had was from British Gas, telling him that the smaller company he had been with had now gone bust and his account was now with them. He is not impressed but there is nothing to be done. I may try to contact the lady at the council, but I daresay he's stuck with it. She can at least ensure they don't stick him on the most expensive tariff.

Whilst washing up I noticed the palm tree in Mabel Next Door's back garden blowing in the very high winds we have today courtesy of Storm Malik. When Brian collected me I took my camera that he had kindly brought along and took some shots of the tree. It always amazes me that they do so well in our climate.

Work tonight - hopefully more sober customers than last Saturday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.