Looking the Other Way

After our last ramble at Dolgoch, I shared the classic Dolgoch Falls view.   This is almost the reverse angle, shot as Meg and I headed up the ravine.   It's been a dry January so the flow was less impressive than it can be but still enough for the noise of it to unsettle Meg as we got close.   I chose to go to Dolgoch to escape the wind which is keen and cold today but with it came sunshine after a wet start, so I'm not complaining.  We had the ravine and the woodland walks to ourselves late this afternoon.  Always makes it a bit more special.

This morning I attended the Talyllyn's guards seminar on Zoom which was both interesting and fun.   Nice to see and chat with a few friends too.   This was the rainy part of the day so things worked out nicely for a walk with Jamie and Bella before the Dolgoch adventure.   Several more Achimines orders have come in so all in all, a good day :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.