Photogen

By Photogen

Camellia in Sepia

I bought another camellia on the 1st March and the blooms are just beginning to burst forth now. It has been growing in the unheated conservatory where at least it has not been subject to the cold Arctic winds blowing throughout most of March.

I recently downloaded Smugmug's Camera Awesome App, mainly because I read that it allows a slow burst of exposures on an iPhone, and I'm keen to find out how practical it is to stretch the camera's capacity in this way. The App also carries a range of free filters. I found the sepia filter left colour in the camellia blooms while toning the leaves, and thought this looked quite attractive, although no doubt camellia aficionados would not like any colour change whatsoever!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.