hpx

By hpx

Steady

With the cancellation of The Great NZ Beer Festival in Hagley Park, my friends arranged their own backyard one.

Every year my friends try to convince me to go. Every year I staunchly say no. Huge crowds, stinky loos with long queues, unpleasant people, over priced drinks, travel to and from the city....

Make it walking distance from home, good company, only friends, and everyone vaccinated, Now you're talking.

So much fun, conversation, laughter, games on the lawn, music, food, and of course beer to taste. Everyone had their own named glass with a specially printed label "The great NZ backyard beer festival".

I'm sure I was excellent company and very witty. ;-) I'm all for a repeat in 2023.

My friend Sarah had a good eye and a steady hand. Eventually the tower of wooden blocks tumbled but not from Sarah's hand.

Today's gratitude: For an afternoon of fun and laughter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.