Configured

Now that I'm a 2 bike family I've needed to do some configuring to fit them both into my small garage. I've solved it.

Bob reclines in retirement on the right and Keith hangs off the bike hook on the left, waiting for a bit of action. It will be a day or 2 before that happens.

4.5 months after sustaining my concussion, I begun a Work Trial as part of my Back to Work Programme. That will continue over the coming weeks as we figure out what I can, how much, how often, and whether I'm in the office or at home.

My commute is by ACC funded taxis because 60-80 minutes total travel is too much for me to do by car or bus at this stage.

Today I went to my office desk. It's been a while and the 2 hours time there flew by. I'm surprised by how much harder my brain had to work to process the travel, and lots more visual and auditory stimulation.

I was exhausted when I got home. That's going to be a new normal for a while as we push thresholds and my brain slowly adapts.

Not a lot else has happened today but I did manage to put Bob the bike's new stand together. No thanks to the inadequate instructions. Thankfully something of my engineering Dad rubbed off onto me.

I've added a couple of bungee cords from Bob's front wheel to the big hooks that hold the tube with my fly rod in it. I can't accidentally knock Bob over and he won't crash down in an earthquake.

Today's gratitude: For reaching the point in my rehab where I can work on returning to work, and for my ultra supportive boss, colleagues, and employer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.