After flowering

My Marlborough rock daisies have flowered and left these elegant structural forms. They can stay a while and look interesting :-)

The wind has returned this evening. I persevered at the front and mixed up liquid fertiliser to feed the poorly looking libertias (NZ Iris).

They can tolerate a lot but surprisingly some struggle at the front of my place. I think it's lack of soil structure and organic matter to hold moisture. I have no idea what may have been tipped or poured on the ground when the house was built, or when the land was farmed. I chip away at building better soil. It's more difficult in this dry weather.

My toe tolerated the pressure of a sandal and carrying buckets. It was glad when I stopped. It's all small steps and progress.

Today's gratitude: For my obliging colleague who helped me out several times today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.