Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Waterwall Park & Williams Tower

I’ve blipped this a couple of times before. I don’t do much on my Houston trips but this is an easy walk from the hotel and I usually head this direction if I go out to stretch my legs and get some fresh air. It was actually a nicer day today than the weather app had forecasted! I had a BIG delicious breakfast so I really needed to go walk some of it off!

Read my previous entry here if you want to know more about the waterwall!

Williams tower is the highest Houston skyscraper outside of the downtown area. It is the 4th highest in Texas and the 44th highest in the US. It is the tallest US skyscraper outside of a city’s central business district. This art-deco tower was originally called the Transco Tower and has been referred to as the Empire State Building of the south. It was built between 1981-83, has 64 stories, and is 275 m/902 feet high.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.