Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Just Peachy!

It’s been very windy today - a much milder version of Storm Malik came through and we were spared the awful destruction that some experienced further north. I spent the morning watching the ladies final at the Australian Open. A friend came over to watch it with me as I have a Eurosport subscription and so can access the whole tournament, not just highlights. It was an exciting match! Well done Ash Barty!

Another friend and neighbour came over to visit this afternoon for a cup of tea. So it’s been a very social day. It was too cold and windy to sit in the garden but the sun was streaming into the conservatory so we were toasty in there even with the door open.

As my friend left I could see the sun providing lots of colour in the sky so I quickly put on my walking boots and headed down to the park. I’d timed it badly and missed most of the colour, but I like how there was still a lot of peach in the otherwise dark heavy clouds. It felt good to get fresh air and the wind blew away the cobwebs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.