Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Hello Sunday!

It was another day of tennis watching today! The friend who came to watch the ladies final of the Australian open with me yesterday came back this morning for the 830 start of the men’s final. I decided to do a quick loop around the park before she came, and I was treated with this beautiful sky as I walked.

We watched the first three sets of the match and then had to put it on a very long pause while my friend went to help her parents this afternoon. I busied myself for several hours and kept well away from social media and all other news. I cancelled all news alerts on my phone. I warned several friends not to divulge anything about the tennis.

We regrouped in the evening and watched the remaining 2 sets of the match. Wow! What a win for Nadal! Two excellent players - both deserved to win. Right down to the wire until the very end. But I’m very happy for Nadal for his 21st Grand Slam. A great weekend of tennis!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.