Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Time capsule

I wonder  what lies in store for us computer wise in 20 years time.   I doubt I will still be using this imac and I wonder what could be better than it.  I love it's big screen.  Similarly, I doubt I will still be using a big on DSLR like this and SD cards.  I am seriously thinking about switching to a smaller lighter mirrorless but I wonder what the cameras of 20 years time will be like.

And of course, COVID.   I hope it will be a thing of the past like the Spanish flu which people talk about with vague surprise that so many people perished and without knowing the effects it had in changing lives.  No more RATS, no more QR check-ins and no more certificates.  Well maybe we will still need a vaccination the way we have flu vaccinations but maybe not.

And of course the phone.   If I think about it, 20 years ago we certainly didn't have smart phones.  I think I might have been using the office brick at that stage.  I don't even think they had cameras then but maybe I am wrong.  Who knows what the phones of 20 years in the future will be.

Many thanks to ApolloFly for hosting MM this January and her interesting challenges.

Oh and today was spent with the hounds up at Bagnalls Beach.  I took buzz and so the first extra is a view of just how beautiful the water was today and the second extra is the hounds enjoying their swim.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.