Dahlia

Sunny and windy - it was 6.55 pm (5 minutes until our 6pm News bulletin) so had to be a quick blip from the garden.  As I said windy, and the dahlias were moving big time.  I broke this bloom off and laid it on the lawn away from the wind to photograph it.  Three photos taken with the Lensbaby, I liked this one best although all three very similar.  What drew me to this one was the diagonal line of sun and shade.

A day on the couch (whilst editing photos).  Watched our Lydia Ko win the LPGA tournament pocketing close on half a million for her efforts.  From there I picked up where I left off last night of Nadel v Medvedev Australian Open final.  I watched until midnight where Nadel was two sets down, much to my surprise and delight when I checked this morning to see he had won.  What an athletic he is, well both of them really. Brilliant viewing, we both thoroughly enjoyed the skill, fitness and athleticism shown.

Rainie  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.