Oiche Bhríde

It's Oiche Bhríde tonight, St Bridget's Eve, and all sorts of things might be happening including a visit by the Matron Saint herself- see this post for the full explanation. Just remember to leave your hanky outside! Traditionally a liminal time when the veil is slightly lifted (it had started yesterday I reckon) - there are hints of veils and mystery within going on here, and it might do for the Mono Monday time capsule challenge - rather loosely interpreted I know.  The whole house is a time capsule actually.  

As from next year St Bridget's Day is going to be a public holiday. I'm off on a well hunt tomorrow for the day that's in it. If I'm not back I'm somewhere in a field in Castlemagner (turn right at Kanturk), send out a search party!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.