Lá Fheíle Bride

A massive day out, just staggered in, collecting chips on the way home. Happy St Bridget's day! I've been hurtling round the small roads of North Cork, three well, two grottoes and an illuminated shrine. Too wrecked to say much today so you will get the full story tomorrow but here's St Bridget's Well Castlemagner with its wonderful well keeper, L, who gave me the full info and some!  Kendallishere - this is for your for astonishingly she has actually been to this well! L told me about an American lady who visited once and asked for a bit of privacy for she wanted to fully immerse herself - hmm, was that you K I wonder?

I now have to attend a zoom talk on - you guessed it - holy wells, in County Clare. Catch up tomorrow but I shall leave you with two rather amazing videos

The first is for TLMHereandThere for we were just talking about this poet the other day:  At Bridget's Well (this is a Clare well)

And  Imbolc  a more wafty vision of the changing season as we welcome in Spring/Imbolc/the coming of the light.
Mizzle all the way today but Spring burst forth around 4pm in Millstreet.
Cream crackered! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.