Walking Down Town

I've said before that we're very lucky to have this as our walk into town. In the old days it was a track joining Buckingham to Maids Moreton. Now we have the A413. How times change!!
We walked down for lunch after much faffing and deliberating. We didn't know what we felt like but didn't feel like anything we could think of. A dilemma!
In the end we went to our newly discovered cafe in town, taking Archie with us for a run in the woods on the way. I went in and asked if dogs were allowed as we've not taken him in before. She said it was OK as long as they were cute. Say no more!! Archie outdid himself in the cute well behaved dog department and should definitely be allowed back.
I had to laugh later when I was slumped on the sofa, wrapped in a blanket with a hot water bottle, reading rubbish short stories on Mr K's Kindle (which I can't get on with at all no matter how great he says it is.....) I heard the door open and had a proper panic. "What on earth is that?!!!" I said in a hushed voice (that the burgler/murderer/kidnapper/raving lunatic psychopath wouldn't be able to hear.)
It was Miss E home from school and it was about two hours later than I thought it was!
She made herself the most amazing cheese sauce later to have with the cheese and smoked ham tortellini she randomly asked me to buy in Tesco the other day. It was AMAZING!! I don't know where she gets it from, this ability to whip up a cheese sauce or pastry because she fancies some jam tarts!
It's ace!!
More Shetland before bed. We're onto the last series now. I've found a nice house up there I like the look of so now I just need to get a massive advance on the novel I've yet to have an idea for and we're all good to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.