The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Twilight

My first full day back at work post-Covid. Good to see my colleagues again, and to notice the childrens' progress. Long, long day though. I had to eat my lunch outside in the cold garden because a confidential meeting had been timed to clash with some staff lunch breaks.

Walked home and snapped The Retreat in Church Street, a popular bar and lunchtime eating spot, though nowadays there is more competition from Stroud's cafes and restaurants than, say, 25 years ago when I used to eat there.

A few more bits of bad news today, one concerning our little runaround car, and another regarding a potential trip to the theatre on my birthday. Can't say more than that, because nothing is certain at the moment, except that GG's wrist operation is back on again, having been cancelled earlier this month. I hope she'll soon have a fully working hand again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.