Puon, Tahaw, Katapusan

Strava Day 246/75 Hard Off Phase Day 4. Two liters and indoor yoga done. Spending phone time with T while waiting for B to wake up. We (B and I) need to leave early for a scheduled meeting in the city.
***
This is a self-portrait that I am bravely choosing to feature because it took more than an hour to compose this shot. Minor retouching done in Snapseed. Remembering our preferences when it comes to filters. B usually likes natural and Mastin Labs style edits, T likes "Pop" in Snapseed while I vacillate between  "Accentuate," "Portrait" and "Smooth" for colored photos. Chose "Smooth" for this.
***
T is currently doodling "The Puppet" from FNAF Security Breach, which I mistook for Slenderman (a fictional character who is an unnaturally thin and tall humanoid).
***
My good friend, Pides, who I haven't seen in years sent me a message this morning saying she will be coming home this month and that there's a chance of us meeting. They say, having something to look forward to is affordable self care and am grateful to have that today.
***
Title is Bikol/Bicol for "Beginning, Middle and End." It is a song I like by Leah Nobel which I stumbled upon from watching the third installment of "To All the Boys I've Loved Before." Still a hopeless/hopeful romantic despite everything.
***
Made time for this photo because it is meaningful, it features our work (B's,T's and mine).
***
Here's to you finding a kernel of calm, a sense of equanimity and room for wonder today. Gratitude and light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.