Butter Wouldn't Melt

A rare shot with me in it!

After a fun day and a visit from lots of friends for a bit of a Sunday party (lots of finger food), we took my sister's kids up to the park to burn off some energy before they started the long drive back south.

This is me with my niece. I think I'm a bit heavy for this particular park play see-saw / spring contraption through.

Peace has now descended in the 42 household and looking forward to a chilled out day (and probably a long bike ride) tomorrow.

A year ago - same niece, different park. How weird - aren't we creatures of habit!!

- - - - -

LOTD: ð's "Lady Gaga at Terminal Five" blip - a great start to theior blip journal and I love all the flashes and camera screens and silhouetted raised hands in the picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.