The Humility of Tumeric

Such a powerful plant....a strong medicine that hides behind a delicate fragrance wafting from unassuming white blooms.

The little guy is really sick today with the Lurgy...poor little thing he is rather miserable....but I have to say he still has it in him to get up to loads of mischief........that lurgy has to go......no longer welcome around here...it seems to of done the rounds several times by now.

Not much else to report today......haven't been out.....we all feel a bit crappy.
A quick trip to the garden....(which needs some TLC) to snaffle something to blip.

I wonder why I do that?....why do I need to blip when I am catching up on work and don't have time really to spare?

To be honest it was a most fabulous thing to do.......It got me away from the screen for a while.......I got to discover and smell a beautiful flower and then when I got back the screen I could look into the beauty of it...and then ........share it with you.

Of course I had to have a little fiddle around with it....part of the fun......
......2hrs later......so much for a quickie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.