WHAT A DAY

Not a great day, but made better by a dog!

The day started off well, decorator arrived bang on 8 o'clock. The photo is of my lounge as it is at the moment!

Now yesterday morning l woke with a pain to the right hand side.  Probably knocked it without realising it.  Today it feels worse.  It's not too bad until I try to turn or Twist!  Not sure whether I’ve somehow pulled a muscle or not.

About 9.15 I thought I would crack on with my photo sorting on the laptop.  I always plug it in and after about 20 minutes or so a message came up telling me to plug in.  I WAS, HOWEVER IT WASNT WORKING.  Laptop then switched itself off aaarrgghh! Right in the middle of some LightRoom work!  I had a quick check and used the lPad to do some research.  Think I may need a new adapter, but there are so many I wouldn’t know where to start.

I then rang CNL in Kendal and they said to bring the laptop so they could check whether it was the socket or the adapter.  So a trip to Kendal.  This was painful with my side hurting like crazy, but I did it.

They had a look at the socket but couldn’t check it thoroughly because it's a very small socket apparently and they don't have the appropriate adapter there. They can get one by tomorrow though and will call me when they know what is going on.  So not sure about the cost if it yet!

So I'm now without my laptop so can't do my LetsDo challenge. Hope its only away for a day or two

After lunch I discovered that the decorator has a chocolate cockapoo puppy and she was in his van.  A large 6 seater van with all the seats down so she has lots of space, toys, water and food.  

Of course I had to meet her.  SHE IS ADORABLE (Gus and Fletch don't need to worry though as they are still favourites).   Michael bought her out on a lead and she came hairing round the corner and straight into my arms. Cuddles followed, lots of them with a very waggy tail and some licks too.  That cheered my day up no end.  Yes I did wash my paws afterwards!!

Now not sure what to do as all my photography projects are on my laptop.  Read I guess.

Do take care everyone and stay safe and I will see you tomorrow.
.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.