MEET NELL

What a busy day today.  Th pain in the side is still there but doesn't seem so bad as yesterday (fingers crossed).  Hopefully on Friday I will be able to do some Tai Chi under the guidance of Caroline, so that is going to help a lot.  

Decorator (plus Nell) arrived at 8.00 am.  Then I decided to clean out the en-suite - what else am I going to do when I can't do my photography projects and I can't leave the house until I know about the laptop.

Literally 5 minutes after I'd done the en-suite the electrician called to fix the fan in there!!!  He called on the off chance that we would be in!! Had to quickly put all the cleaning equipment away.  Luckiily the flash floor mop I use is a quick drying one!!!

It turns out that the electrican we called is the Father-in-Law of the decorator!!!!!  Amazing. The electrican  had to go off to get some equipment, the decorator went for his lunch, so we had ours.  Just as I was eating my lunch CNL in Kendal called to say the laptop is OK and that it is only the adapter so I've got a new one and I could call in any time to pick it up.

Straight after lunch, quick drive into Kendal to pick up laptop - yeah!!!  I am so aware of the Highway Code changes, which is a darn good job because I had a woman who was walking the middle of the road, who then went onto the pavement, yeah - just as I turning the bend she stepped right out into the road again, luckily I was going so slow that we both just stopped.  I then drove off, then round the corner, just as I was going past the turn off for M&S a lady with a trolley just walked straight out into the road without looking, another emergency stop.  I just smiled sweetly and moved on, but inside  - well I won't tell you what I was thinking.

No further incidents and I got home OK.  Now using the laptop.

Michael the decorator took Nell for a quick walk around the block so he gave me permission to take her photo. Nell is 8 months old and so full of energy she doesn't keep still for a second, so to get a photograph at all is amazing.  This is her looking at him because he offering her a treat and trying to get to sit for a second - even then everthing moves.

Now sitting still for a minute before I go around the en-suite again with just some anti-bac cloths and put things away.  Anothe two nights of having to sit squished in a corner of the 2nd bedroom cum makeshift lounge and we should be able to get back into the lounge again - yeah!!!

I will be showing Michael the photos I took and letting him this is where I've posted them, to reassure him.  He does't let Nell off the lead anyway as she would be everywhere and she is so friendly that it could be a worry.   Not the best of photos but the best I could get.  How ITTH gets those fantastic energetic shots of the lovely Missy is beyond me!!!

Thank you for dropping by blip friends do take care and stay safe and I will see you again tomorrow.

Gus and Fletch are totally reassured that they HAVE NOT been, nor ever will be supplanted in my affections.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.