KNOPF IM OHR

Due to the weather we have deferred our planned trip out to tomorrow, when it is supposed to be a bit better.  Hopefully then I will have a new church, pub and village to blip.

My bip for today is my very small collection of Stieff mini pewter bears.  There were 10 in all I think, well 8 bears, 1 elephant and 1 rabbit.  I only ever saw these 4.  I used to visit a teddy bear shop in Bath and this is where I obtained those.  It's the only Stieff I could afford.  I do have a collection Charlie Bears though as well as my favourite bears of course.

GOOD NEWS
I have been successful in booking us a little holliday, wahey.

We are going to spend some of the days in Fife to see my Sister-in-Law, hopefully some of her children and their children as well as do a little sight seeing.  

For some reason I had it in my head that Good Friday this year was on 31st March, it IS NOT - it's not until 7th April, so that doesn't make sense as to why everything was so expensive.

Anyway I hadn't realised that the famous Kelpies was so close to that area.  Whilst looking around I found a 4 star spa hotel in Falkirk offering a 30% discount if you book before 31st January and take a holiday before 31st March 2023.  So I've booked us in there for B&B for 4 nights - wahey.  Now I'm a little nervous about all of this because in FIfe we will stay in a Premier Inn and then onto Falkirk - both times staying hotels.  I haven't stayed in an hotel since way before the pandemic - eeekk!!

I'm also looking forward to it is well.  Unless the weather is that bad I hoe to see Stirling Castle, The Kelpies and The Falkirk Wheel as well as take a couple of photos of churches for my project.  Now to look and see what else there is to see and do around Falkirk and Stirling.

I need to hone my photography skills to for all the opportunities I hope to have.  I'm just now hoping for semi-decent weather (ie  no extremes) and no colds or illnesses!!!!

Do take care everyone and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.