CYCLAMEN

I  didn't have a good night last night, nothing wrong just one  of those nights.  That meant the my planned trip to Leighton Moss didn't happen as I felt too tired to risk driving.  I'm OK now  but it's a bit late to go out now and the weather has changed anyway.

I have been catching up on some EDPS lessons and doing some general photo filing.

I've also been trying to find accommodation for a holiday in March to Loch Lomond, Stirling, Callendar - that sort of area.  Not very successfully I have to say.  This is because the prices are horrendous.  If I find what I want it has more than doubled in price and over £1,000 for a week's self catering is too much for me.  

I've tried B&Bs, Hotels, Holiday Inns, etc - all are much the same.  If you find the cheaper ones they are cheaper for a  reason and just not what I'm looking for. 

Unfortunately being a pensioner I can;t go on strike to try and get more money!!!  Anyway I've given up for now but will try again at some point.  I think there could be quite a few empty rooms this year as I don't see how people really can afford them.

The idea is to go up to Fife to see Hubby's sister (that we can still do), the spend a week somewhere near Stirling as I want to visit the castle and then pick G up on the way home as the trains won't be running then due to maintenance and he can't get off an on busses easily.  

I'm probably a bit too fussy I confess, but my must haves are, separate lounge (this is so that when I have a bad night I can sit  in there without disturbing hubby) and also with a TV that is not hanging precariously off a wall, a comfortable chair and sofa, a walk-in shower cubicle, wi-fi and free on-site parking.  Is that too much to ask for??!!

That is all from me for today - do take care and stay safe and I will see you al tomorrow.  More flower shots from me,  from Beetham purchases - cyclamen this time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.