Mono Monday: Week 419 ...

... time capsule.

A very thought provoking MM theme today ... what would you put in a time capsule today that future blippers would open in 20 years time. 

I had many thoughts on this ... one of which would be my high school year books.  But those are already a time capsule of a sort aren't they.  And I don't think anyone would be interested besides myself and family members.

But as I sat on the deck (brrrr!) photographing the squirrels for my other journal I was thinking about warmer weather and butterflies! Thankfully we have forty ... yes, forty ... black swallowtail butterfly chrysalids sitting in our backroom overwintering until spring.  Whereas I wouldn't necessarily put one in a time capsule I thought they are a time capsule in their own right.  Although preserving one for future generations is a cool idea ... because who knows what our butterfly population will be 20 years from now.  

Thank you ApolloFly for hosting Mono Monday all this month.  Jensphotos is the host for February ... followed by yours truly in March. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.