*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Imbolc blessings

Hundreds of years ago the Pagans may have been very optimistic to say that Imbolc on 1st February was the beginning of spring, but in 2022 they're not far wrong. It was very warm and spring-like today. There is already blossom and catkins on the trees and flowers are starting to emerge. Definitely turned the corner now :-)

Treated myself to a little bunch of daffs today.

A word of warning about the 1921 census. I've only downloaded 3 transcribed copies so far and one of them contained a mistake. I only found out about it because a name was confusing me as it didn't seem to fit in with my family tree, so paid extra to download the original document. Surprise surprise, a surname had been transcribed completely incorrectly for one of the household. Hope I was just unlucky because otherwise it's going to be a bumpy (and confusing) ride!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.