Arrived

After nearly fourteen hours of vomiting, I finally arrived at Heathrow. Dad came to pick me up; it was so great to see him.

Home to the parents' house to see Ma. She's looking pale and tired, but is getting up and about and is getting there slowly. Again, great to get that hug from her!

I had a mooch around their wee garden and saw this huge red cup and saucer planter. I liked the brightness of it all.

Outside, the sun is trying to shine through the grey clouds.

I can't believe it's not even 11 am yet; I'm so tired, I want to sleep. Hard to know if it's best for me to sleep for a while now or have a nana nap later on.

I'm so blessed to be here with my lovely family and to be experiencing spring, my favourite season, again!

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.