Beautiful

My niece, E, posed for a wee photoshoot for me this morning. She is such a beautiful girl; kind, thoughtful, talented and bright. She's a pleasure to be around, and fills a room with sunshine when she walks into it.

I've had a good day today. I closed my HSBC account (and got 33 pence back!). I haven't used it for years and years and years and so thought I'd just close it and be done with it.

We had a wee shop at the supermarket; I was like a kid in a lolly shop; I couldn't stop looking at all the foods I've known and loved, but can no longer get in NZ.

I spoke to my Granddad.

I found out where the nearest Catholic church (which offers a Latin Mass) is. Looks like it'll be fairly easy to get to. Just got to work out train times.

I walked around to my sister's house with my Dad (about a mile each way).

I took Ma for her wee walk up the alley way and around the corner. Tomorrow we're planning to go to the next lamp post. Baby steps, but she's getting there.

Dinner time now; my stomach's grumbling.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.