Day 2 - Tractor

This view was decidedly less wet than the same view I photographed yesterday. It hasn't stopped raining since I got here, which is good apparently, because it's been a really dry summer.

Awake at 5.30 am to a problem with the heatpump at my house, three thousand kilometres away. Rae saved the day by calling CP, who went over and flipped the fuse back up, which had tripped. I figured it'd be an easy job, so thank goodness we didn't let the real estate agent call a heatpump guy to fix it!

I stayed in bed for a while longer, thinking about home and getting sad. Then I forced myself out of bed and attacked our pantry! It's looking pretty good now, even though poor DB is never going to be able to find anything in it again.

I hit the shops again for some essentials and sorted out the cake and flowers for our wedding. Everyone was so accommodating and kind. I almost burst into tears again.

The girls came around for dinner; they'll take a while to get used to the kind of food I like to cook, but they'll get there! DB enjoyed it ...

Anyway, it's 9 pm and it's time for sleep. 5.30 am starts do that to ya.

Oh, this tractor is in the machinery shed out the back of the house. I am pretty sure I'd have a year's worth of blips just in that shed. I might have to use them if it keeps on raining!

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.