02.02.2022

Over to my Dad's and I took a couple of shots at the village train station on my phone. I'd meant to take my camera but forgot it! This is one of two derelict buildings next to the car park which used to be part of the original station. I'd Blipped the larger of the two before - it was the transport control centre for trains in the area for a while. I have no idea what this small one was meant to be! The site where I found the info for the first photo is no longer discoverable or it may have told me!

Anyhow, my Dad was OK and as usual we sat and shouted at PMQ's and Boris's shamelessness. It is odd - but not really surprising - that you can get kicked out of the House for truthfully saying that someone  has lied, whilst the person doing the lying can blithely carry on!

There were a few other jobs for me to do and some shopping to fetch - time flew by! I caught the train home and as I got off I saw Grace about to get on the same train to start her latest visit to Leeds! Nice surprise to see her!

I'm off now for 4 nights. I'm glad - last night was very long and boring. I worked with the boss, who is not very chatty and we did not have many customers either. It was a little busier than Monday, but felt quieter! I don't feel right going on my phone when I work with him either even though he spent most of the night watching cricket on his phone!

I'd thought I may get on a bus or train on Friday to go find something different to blip, but then realised I have a hair appointment that day. Maybe I will do something tomorrow. I did some dusting/polishing when I came home this afternoon to free up some time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.