WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Tranquility

Another warm, calm day. View from the terrace in the late afternoon.

I seem to have woken several people's knitting urges yesterday! In the morning I went on a mission to find some smaller knitting needles. The reason the lady in the wool shop gave me a circular needle was because it was her last one. But the big Chinese hardware store turned out to have a massive manualidades section with everything you might need for knitting, crochet, and sewing. So I bought more needles, did another tension square, and then bit the bullet and started. The pattern may be "simple", but it's weirdly continental in that you start at the neck and work downwards. Wish me luck with the sleeves!

We lunched in the sun at Seiva on the Plaza de la Constitución, then home for knitting while listening to a podcast about Elizabeth Taylor (the writer, not the actress) and Spanish homework.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.