Life through the lens...

By ValC

Custard tart.

We have had quite a busy day, and so this is an EB.

A friend is coming to lunch tomorrow, and I decided to bake a custard tart for pudding.
One of Mr C’s favourites and haven’t made one for quite a while.
Always find it difficult to get the custard to set without it starting to boil and form small bubbles.
At home my mum always bake the custard on it’s own in a deep dish, but my mum-in-law always made it in a pastry case, which is how MrC likes it.
Best made with duck eggs as they are much richer than hen eggs, but I couldn’t get any this week. Apparently they are not laying at the moment.

Off to market early to get some fresh fish for a fish curry.
Probably cod as I don’t think they will have any pollock. Can only get it in Cornwall.

So looking forward to seeing A and having a good catchup as we haven’t seen her since before Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.