A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Exotic

Orchids greeted us as soon as we walked through the double doors. A sea of blooms in every color. Purple and pink, some yellow and white, red and blue, even orange delight • At this point I’m thinking I’m in heaven and I don’t care because MrsP is with me and we’re surrounded by colorful flowers :) • I’ve never had an orchid but I know many blippers do, and adore them. I’m actually intimidated by them, and it doesn’t help that we have nosy and curious cats who like chewing things they shouldn’t • Did you know their colors are symbolic? • Blue - spirituality & uniqueness; Red - strength & passion; Pink - grace & joy; White - faith & purity; Purple - dignity & respect; Yellow - friendship & joy; Orange - creativity & success; Green - good fortune & health • Another storm is coming Thursday and Friday, but after orchids, who cares?!?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.