A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Hello, February

February is another winter month but I never mind it. No matter how cold or how much snow we get, it’s always better than January. It’s brighter, shorter, and a month away from March when the vernal equinox occurs: Spring! I always feel like I’ve climbed out of a dark hole ready to embrace life again. I’ve got a smile on my face and a skip in my step, ready to take on the world :) • The last bit of shoveling was completed today. I wanted paths to the cherry tree and to another area of feeders to make it easier to keep them filled; ironically the dear deer and Foxy Frida use them to maneuver around the yard too. It’s quite comical to see • While I was shoveling I witnessed a red squirrel pop his head up through the snow. After surveying the area he ducked back down into his snow cave only to pop up again a few feet away! So cute! He soon hopped out and scurried up the cherry tree to watch and wait. Will she fill the feeders and scatter seeds under the tree? Of course I did! • My favorite football player officially announced his retirement today: Tom Brady. It wasn’t a surprise, and it makes sense, but I’m still bummed. I’m happy to have witnessed his first NFL game when he came in to replace an injured Drew Bledsoe, and his last one a week ago when he lost a playoff game. The GOAT, TB12, what a ride it’s been!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.