A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Spicy

Two carolina wrens munched on the seed block several times today, sometimes together, sometimes alone. I like their vibrant white eyebrows and cinnamon colored feathers • I was happy my suet order arrived today, giving me a chance to load up the outdoor feeders before bitterly cold air arrives Friday and Saturday. Not only the coldest of the season, they say, but the coldest in years, and windy conditions will only make it feel worse. Yuck. At least we can hunker down inside but wildlife don’t have that option. The suet will help the birds survive, and I’ll be sure to put out carrots and apples for the deer. Thankfully next week looks much better for all of us • “In my mind I’m going to Carolina, can’t you see the sunshine…” Thanks, JT! • Hello, February!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.