A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Siren Call

I practiced in front of the french doors today for the natural light, and for the view. No Bert today, just me, the uke, and a songbook • By the third song I noticed a large flock of goldfinches had gathered. Most were on the ground, but many decorated the lilac trees or collected on the feeders below. There were at least 40! I mentioned it to MrsP who was doing dishes. She now believes I’m a goldfinch siren. Who knew they liked the ukelele? Or do you think it was a coincidence? • Twelve dear deer visited the carrot and apple buffet last night, and it wasn’t even dark! For many this is their first winter. They all looked healthy • I don’t often capture two different birds on the feeder. One normally pushes the other out before I can squeeze off a shot, but not today. Notice the scowling face on the goldfinch, LoL! He was not happy about sharing with the intrusive nuthatch • Early blip today because of a late afternoon chiropractor appointment, then MrsP and I will stop at the grocery store to buy what we need to hunker down from the bitter cold that’s coming tomorrow and Saturday. Brrrrr!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.