Punxsutawney Phil

I met Punxsutawney Phil once. When I was working in Pennsylvania one of the events we had a table at had Phil there too. He wasn't much of a conversationalist. 


Punxsutawney Phil is a groundhog and lore has it that groundhogs can predict how long before Spring comes.


Looking at my garden I saw green and thought it was shoots from a bulb! Alas, it was just vinca, but in six more weeks I should see what has survived the winter and be able to plant more. 


I had a lovely day yesterday but when I went to write my blip I found myself somber. Then I realized it was because I was watching the show Ozarks. I find it fascinating because I can never foresee the plot twists, but I also get cranky when I watch it. It is also completely unrealistic. This is the heart of Missouri and no one ever complains about the horrendous humidity or mosquitoes. 


It was relatively warm today - 40 degrees - great for walking Samuel. After work I went into the woods, which he never wants to do anymore, and saw a heron and a deer. It would be a better picture if the reflection were closer to the heron, but I'll take it for Wild Wednesday. Thank you for hosting Cailleach .

Another grilled cheese sandwich, but with portabello mushrooms, mozzarella and cheddar cheese, basil, garlic, and onions. I bought a lovely loaf of low-carb but very good bread and I have to finish it off. I also bought three bell peppers and I need to finish them off. Then there are the avocados .... and the garlic ..... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.