dfb24

By dfb24

Mae...

...doing homework. My daughter asked me if I could pick Mae up from school on Wednesdays, as her work has staff meetings Wednesday afternoons, and of course I said I would. Then she came to the house to get Mae, and said the school called this afternoon to say there was a case of covid in one of the upper grades, so as a precaution all students will be doing virtual classes starting tomorrow until mid February. My daughter was upset with the short notice, as she needs to give the day care at least 2 days advance notice if she wants to bring another child, so I said Mae could come here tomorrow and Friday. The only thing is that I don't know how to get on the virtual school site for her classes so Jennie said she'd make me a video on how to do it. Also, the majority of Mae's classes are in Spanish, so if she needs help she's on her own.  
Thank you all so much for the supportive comments, stars and hearts on all the back-blips. I greatly appreciate each and every one of them. Although I'm posting a photo each day it will take me awhile to start looking at all your journals and commenting back, as I'm a little overwhelmed right now, & being the kind people you are, I know you'll understand.   :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.