dfb24

By dfb24

A New Family...

...is moving in! Mae noticed the nuthatches first, so I came to the window to watch them and realized that they were building a nest. In the photo to the right, you can see she's holding a large leaf in her beak to add to the nest. How exciting! The colors are a little off, as "someone" made a rookie mistake and forgot to change the white balance off of "fluorescent"  yesterday after taking Mae's photo.  
Jennie and I signed up for a once a week (for 9-weeks) grief class offered through one of the churches & the first one was Tuesday night. We both think it will be helpful and it's great that we're going together. We watched a video of  people talking about their feelings when they've gone through a loss, and one in particular made me feel much better. She said she'd thought there was something wrong with her at first, because she'd always been so organized but found herself so distracted after her husband died--it was hard for her to concentrate. That's me....I've always been very organized, and yet I feel very scattered since I've been home from up north. I'll start something, then go to something else, then walk in a room and forget what I was going to do. At least I know it's normal and will get better.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.