Kendall is here

By kendallishere

2.2.22 and still waiting for the magic

For me it was a disappointing day. The videographer and I were supposed to meet at Donna Hayes' house to record an updated interview for Silent Voices on February 9. I haven't seen Donna in person since her mother died, and I was eager to spend time with her, but she called just as I was putting on my coat to say she has had a Lupus flare. She's in pain, and her jaw is locked so she can't talk. She took all her meds and was hoping till the last minute that she could do the interview, but no. It was painful for her to speak to me on the phone, and I recognized the problem as soon as she tried to speak. I've been with her before when she has had these.

Suddenly left with an open afternoon, I went down to see how the light installations are coming for Friday. Ivan McLean's Disco Ball is ready. The Helianthus Enorme is up and ready. The forecast is promising. We'll see. Extras are a closeup of the disco ball with some rather wonderful geometric distortions, and a shot of the giant Helianthus without its lights.

Imbolc blessings, for those who celebrate, and thanks to Freespiral for visiting and blipping the one Holy Well I myself once visited, and though I am not the American who chose full immersion, it would have made a great story if I had been. Update: more information from Freespiral leaves me convinced it was a good friend, the one who sent me there in 1978, who  went there herself later in life and created the stir!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.